Cornell Pictures

A couple of my friends have these huge clunky DSLR cameras. They’re ugly as shit, but take glorious photos. As much as I love violating copy right law, I’d like to start taking my own professionalish shots, rather than swiping them off of Google images.

I got a great deal on ebay for a dlsr and now its time to retire my old point and shoot. But before I do that, I have to showcase these cute pics of Cornell I took as a freshman before I became jaded and disenchanted with the Cornell experience.

West-facing View from Thurston Bridge (pre-fences) in the fall.

The back of Lincoln hall on the Arts quad. Nice socks.

A.D. White Library

Inside of Olin Library with a view of the Arts Quad <3.

North-facing view of ho plaza and McGraw Tower. In all honesty I’ve gotten really sick of the horrendously out-of-time and out-of-tune chime concerts, but every once in a while they’ll brighten my day by playing a phantom of the opera number.

Olin Library. The 1960’s were a great time for architecture, huh?

Goldwin Smith Hall and a lovely orange crane.

Next weekend I’m going to DC, so expect more photos in the near future!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cornell Pictures

  1. Great photos. I look forward to seeing the DC pics. After living here for about 6 years I’ve gotten so jaded I never take photos. However, nearly everything is photo worthy. Let me know if you need any help getting tours set up. -A

Leave a Reply

